Raipur : State-level inter-state inter-departmental teams constituted for scanty rainfall affected areas

  Teams to visit areas with rainfall less than 70%

Raipur, 26 August 2017

Keeping in view the possibility of drought in many areas of state due to scanty rainfall during Monsoon 2017, State Government has constituted state-level inter-departmental teams for inspecting and monitoring works related to crops, irrigation, electricity supply, employment, public health, fodder, and other important aspects, in the scanty rainfall affected areas.

Revenue and Calamity Management Department has today issued orders from Secretariat for formation of teams. As per the orders, Mr. Neelkhanth Tikam, Joint Secretary, Revenue Calamity Management Department (team head), Mr. JK Nirmam Joint Secretary Agriculture, Mr. MP Singh Superintendence Engineering Office Director CSPDCL Danganiya Raipur, Mr. Hem Chandraneha In-charge Superintendence PHE Department Raipur, Mr. Indrajeet Uikey Chief Engineer Water Resource Department Raipur have been allotted the duty of inspecting districts and tehsils with rainfall less than 70 %. This includes Masturi tehsil of Bilaspur district, Lormi and Pathariya tehsil of Mungeli district, Jaijaipur Tehsil of Janjgir-Champa district, Dharamjaigarh and Baramkela tehsil of Raigarh district, Baikunthpur Khadgawa and Bharatpur tehsil of Koriya district.

For inspection of Dhamdha, Durg and Paatan tehsil of Durg district, Saja, Navagarh, Bemetara, Berla, Thankamhariya of Bemetara district, Gurur Tehsil of Balod district, Chhuriya, Dongargaon, Rajnandgaon, Chhuikhadan, Khairagarh of Rajnandgaon district, Bodla tehsil of Kabeerdham district, Mr. Ramesh Sharma Director, Land Record Commissioner Office Raipur (team head), Mr. SR Ratre Additional Director Office Directorate Agriculture Raipur, Superintendence Engineer Mr. LN Sahu CSPDCL Daganiya Raipur, Mr. Parikshit Choudhary Executive Engineer, Chief Engineer PHE Office Raipur, Mr. Vipin Khalkho Superintendence Office Chief Engineer Water Resource Department Raipur have been appointed in the team.

Likewise, the state-level inter-departmental team for Aarang, Raipur, Tilda tehsil of Raipur district, Mahasamund tehsil of Mahasamund district, Bilaigarh, Palaro, Kasdol, Simga, Balodabazar tehsil of Balodabazar district, Rajim, Gariband, Mainpur tehsil of Gariaband district, Kurud, Nagriy Magarlod tehsil of Dhamtari district, Bhanupratappur, Durgkondul, Antagarh, Pakhanjur, Naharpur of Kanker district, Narayanpur district and Bijapur district consists of Mr. MS Kerketta Director Agriculture Department (team head), Mr. KK Behar Deputy Commissioner, Regional Deputy Commissioner Land Record Raipur, Mr. RK Gendle Executive Engineer, Chief Engineer PHE Office Raipur and Mr. Selestin Khakha Chief Engineer Water Resource Department. These teams will go on inspection visit to allotted districts/ tehsils and inspect the status quo of kharif crops, irrigation, and electricity supply, and have discussion regarding same with farmers, public representatives and officials concerned. They will submit the inspection report to Commissioner Relief and Secretary Revenue and Calamity Management.



Secondary Links