Raipur : Formulate Drinking Water Schemes based on surface water for salinity-affected areas : Chief Minister Mr. Baghel : Chief Minister reviews works of Energy Department and CREDA

Raipur, 27 June 2020

Chief Minister Mr. Bhupesh Baghel reviewed the works of Chhattisgarh State Power Distribution Compasnies and CREDA, in the meeting held at his residence office today. Mr. Baghel directed the CREDA officials to provide solar pumps to farmers in remote far flung areas. Chief Minister said that in the places with the problem of heavy metal contamination or salinity in water, supply should be ensured through surface water based schemes.

Chief Minister gave instructions to formulate surface-water based water supply schemes for the areas with the problem of salinity such as Bemetara, Balod, Dhamdha, Saja and Navagarh. In the meeting, Mr. Baghel reviewed various schemes of the electricity companies and CSR funds. Chief Minister said while reviewing the electricity supply from variable cast of private power plants that plants not providing the prescribed quantity of electricty should be served notice. In the meeting, Solar Drinking Water Scheme, Saubhagya Yojana, Saur Sujala Yojana, Solar Cold Storage, Solar electrification of government buildings, solar power plants related schemes were reviewed in the meeting.

In the meeting, CREDA officials informed that under Saur Sujala Yojana, 78 thousand 730 pumps have been installed till date, providing irrigation facility in 2 lakh 46 thousand acres. In year 2020-21, target of installing 20 thousand solar pumps has been set, which will provide irrigation facility in nearly 50 thousand acres. 40 projects of community irrigation will provide irrigation facility in 3450 acres. Drinking water supply to 3.25 lakh families in 5998 villages and hamlets of the state is being ensured through 11459 solar drinking water pumps. In this way, 281 solar water purification plants have been established.

The meeting was attended by Chief Secretary Mr. RP Mandal, Chairmen of Power Companies, Additional Chief Secretary of Chief Minister Mr. Subrat Sahu, Secretary to CHief Minister Mr. Siddhartha Komal Singh Pardeshi, MD CSPDCL Mr. Mohammad Abdul Kaiser Haq, Transmission Company MD Mr. Ashok Kumar, Trading Company MD Mr. Rajesh Verma, Generation Company MD Mr. NL Bijaura and senior officials of power companies and CREDA.


महत्वपूर्ण लिंक